Ruby Tuesday: Prayers


 

flickering candles
prayers rising like incense
for departed souls

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Mission San Xavier del Bac, Tucson, Arizona
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

Posted on September 6, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my senryu, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. hi tech has come–LED’s
    electronic candles near
    please don’t let them here

    Like your post, MMT. Have a nice Monday holiday
    and a Happy Ruby Tuesday! 🙂
    ..

  2. Great for Ruby Tuesday. I’m curious about the significance of the rose through the statues head, though.

  3. A rare sculpture of Virgin Mary. I suppose baby Christ is lifting her on his tiny shoulders?
    Many beautiful detail when the picture is double clicked.
    I like that. A picture to dwell by.

  4. I love religious Icons, This is a beauty

  5. Great capture. She’s in blue in most sculptures I’ve seen.

  6. The red perhaps signifies the passion of our faith – the attention getting color allowing us to pay attention to what we pray for and hope for the answer to our prayers. It is a beautiful statue!

  7. Unusual color here. Thanks for sharing. Anfd thanks for your haiku on my blog.

  8. thank you for speaking straight to my heart.

  9. Perfect Ruby Tuesday shot!

    Paz

  10. Oh my….I think this is one of your BEST this week!!!

    Ruby Tuesday KACHINA DOLL

  11. Very nice capture. We always love seeing the lady in Red.
    Red stands for passion.
    My Ruby Link for you

  12. I’ve never seen a Madonna dressed in red. Beautiful.

  13. I love that mission! The architecture is superb, plus the Santos are fascinating.

  14. wow nice one. mission san javier? i thought it was mama mary’s 🙂

    its my first time to see such red sculpture. thanks for dropping by my ruby tuesday entry!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.