Haiku Heights: Unappreciated


 

“To appreciate
my position,” growled the stone,
“you must become me.”

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Haiku Heights with the theme “Appreciation,” click here.

Posted on September 12, 2010, in Arizona, Haiku Heights, my digital photos, my haiku. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. True..otherwise how can one understand… true for everyone..loved it..

  2. This is great! Kind of that idea of walking in another’s shoes before you can truly understand or appreciate!

    Mine is here. http://razzmadazzle.wordpress.com

  3. and there you have it…well said.

  4. LOL! I think I’ll appreciate from afar. 😉

    ~Paz

  5. to work with a passion. to open doors.
    to move through ones days with a loving heart.
    this is heaven, here and now.

  6. Original take on the prompt; innovative. I like that the stone growls. 🙂

  7. “You must walk in my moccasins” kind of moral! Beautiful!

  8. Someone Is Special

    Lovely Haiku..
    Thanks for your sweet comments on my blog..

    –Somoene Is Special–

  9. oh, true, true! – love this haiku

  10. beautiful Haiku,
    lovely implications.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.