Shadow Shot Sunday: Labyrinth


 

labyrinth—
round and round pilgrims
wind till dusk

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Information kiosk at Mission San Xavier del Bac, Tucson, Arizona
 
For more Shadow Shot Sunday photos, click here.

Posted on September 25, 2010, in Arizona, Mission San Xavier del Bac, my digital photos, my haiku, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sonoran Desert, Tucson. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. i’ve walked back and forth…but i can’t seem to get out of this labyrinth. nice shot!!

  2. I love your labyrinth! What a terrific shadow shot for the day! Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. What a wonderful sunny day, so you can get your most perfect clean, crispy shot.

    Great job, Maam!

    Happy SS…
    /chubzC

  4. I love this haiku with it’s use of the word pilgrim, it evokes so many wanderings…love the ducky words too, you brought on my day with a chuckle!

    Have a great weekend!!!

  5. love this spiral shadow – what exactly is the object???

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      The shadow is cast by the spiral top of a little information kiosk. I just happened to be at the right place at the right time! Thanks for stopping by to enjoy the shadow, Catherine!

  6. That is an excellent shadow. Our imaginations run wild with this shadow, as to what it could be: I sense a fly swatter or deep frying basket. Perhaps is is a maze for mice or rats. It is a puzzlement, but beautiful all the same!

  7. This shadow shot is wonderful, and I do love the haiku you’ve written to accompany it! Your posts are definitely something I look forward to…:)

  8. What a great pattern in shadow! Lovely shot!
    Have a great weekend!

  9. WOW love this image. also laughted at your duky ditty! happy SS Sundayx lynda

  10. A very cool shadow! And a nice haiku 🙂

  11. Lovely. Cool, yes, but with a decidedly desert aspect to it.

    Kay
    Alberta, Canada

  12. Oooo, I was mesmerized looking at this ShadowShot. Terrific!!

  13. This is a very attractive shadow shot!

  14. Intriguing labyrinth of shadow shapes! And the soft bokeh of leaves in shadow highlights the more defined lines!

  15. round and round…. 😉 Lovely photo hot and poem.

    Paz

  16. Great shadow shot, love the contrast with the paving

  17. Dusk rescues those
    who cannot find
    their way out.

    cool shadow shot, MMT ~ enjoy your Sunday!

  18. Now that’s a nice find! Love the pattern!

  19. Amazingly cool shadow shot! I’m guessing it is of a metal sculpture or something, but your labyrinth poem matches it perfectly.

  20. I stopped by and saw this late yesterday. It is a very cool photo. I wasn’;t sure if I was going to do a shadow shot, but I did and now I’m making the rounds.
    You refer to wind, so I am asuming it is a windmill of some sort, but can’t imagine the shape of it as I’m not sure I’ve ever seen one with blades like that before. Cool pic though.

    Peace.

  21. Love it! The one looks a bit like a spiderweb.

  22. Marvelously intricate shadow, MMT! 🙂

  23. Thank you thank you SO much for Lindy’s poem. What a wonderful treat for us. It’s delightful and it definitely defines our walk.
    — Kay and Lindy

  24. Oh wow! That’s fabulous! Great find!

    Thanks for commenting on my SS.

  25. We are all caught in one . . . searching for our way.

  26. We’re getting lost in that wonderful shadow! Now that is a labyrinth we’re ok with getting lost in 🙂
    Happy Weekend!
    Karla & Karrie

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.