Haiku My Heart … with Joy


 

O joy unbounded!
Sister Bird and Brother Bee
keep me company!

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Statue of St. Francis in the garden of St. Mary’s Basilica, Phoenix
 
For more Haiku My Heart Friday at Recuerda Mi Corazon, click here.

Posted on October 15, 2010, in Arizona, Haiku My Heart Friday, my digital photos, my haiku, Phoenix. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Oh nice! Francis looks so much more human here than in the regular statues of him.

  2. Joyful, joyful we adore thee. 😉

  3. Saint Francis is the patron saint to the animals. You have reminded us of this in your beautiful haiku. More Saints, this is a trend. I like it.

    Peace.

  4. Interesting combination of words and image. Thanks for this.

    All the best, Boonie

  5. St. Francis touch us
    open our hearts to nature
    let us know beauty

  6. The older I get, the closer I feel connected to all that lives and breathes.
    Thank you for words and images.

  7. Wonderful, we should all be filled with unbounded joy.

  8. that is indeed a joyful haiku. my heart leapt with joy when i read it. perfect image of st. francis to go with your lovely haiku.

  9. Such unbounded joy, indeed. What a lovely statue and haiku. An uplifting start to my day, thank you.

    ~Deb

  10. How cute! I love this . . . fun and light and pure! Well done!

  11. interesting one, MMT.. thoughts of a statue.. and the image is good too 😀 well said!

    Mine is here:
    Absolution

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.