Haiku My Heart, Dry Leaves


 

wrinkly-crinkly leaves
cackling underneath my feet—
bewitching music

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For more Haiku My Heart Friday at Recuerda Mi Corazon, click here.

Posted on October 29, 2010, in Haiku My Heart Friday, my digital photos, my haiku. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Yes, I can hear it. It is music of a sort. So is the wind and sound of raindrops. Good stuff.

    Peace.

  2. Witches cackling below the leaves?
    Scary.
    I like the sered leaves of autumn.

  3. Love that sound so much ! And the smell too.
    Thanks for the leafy words today.
    Happy Friday !

  4. Oh yes, very effective imitation of sound1 snap, crackle, pop! Very good. love it

  5. Love the verse and the onomotapoeic quality of your words. “crinkly wrinkly and cackling”, very nice. Great autumn haiku!
    Noelle

  6. Very lovely haiku, not that I’m well versed!

    Autumn, I can’t wait for the red, fallen leaf carpet walk. Fills all my senses.

    Thank you for words and pics

    Sue x

  7. Mysterious yet beleafable. Lovely picture. Fascinating post.

    All the best, Boonie

  8. And it is more interesting.. when its in sync with heartbeats.. thanks..well done..

  9. bewitching music! What a great line! I can just hear a witch stomping on dry leaves making a ruckus!

  10. Oh, yes, bewitching music, indeed. I like that kind of music beneath my feet. 😉

    Paz

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.