Shadow Shot Sunday: Shattered


 

Splintered window, shattered glass,
All the motorists who pass
Wonder at the malcontent,
Wonder why his life was spent
Shooting bullets through old glass—
Someone ought to kick his ass.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Twin Arrows, an abandoned trading post on I-40, Arizona
 
For more Shadow Shot Sunday photos, click here.

Posted on October 30, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my light verse, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I love it! Great post and words for the day! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. nice shadow chasing here…great words!! have an awesome weekend!!!

  3. Well spotted! Abandoned places are so sad, though.

  4. Amen to that, I say, amen!

  5. ROFL at the poem. Too true! Great shot!

  6. Unfortunately, you have to capture this malcontents in the act. You wonder if this perp really has a life, the destructive behavior evident here. Bad, we hope for a capture soon…

  7. and my first thought when I saw this image was…”wow, what an awesome spider’s web!”

  8. I thought spider web too-
    great poem along with you ‘shot’ today.

  9. Bwahahaha!! Loved the poem. Too funny. Great ShadowSHot.

  10. haha! Love the poem. He should get his a** kicked.

    It also reminds me of a spider web today,on Halloween eve…

    {Have fun trick or treating}

  11. Excellent and funny! Looked like a spider’s web at first.

    Ciao,
    Gina

  12. Wow! Great post, some people just can’t help themselves ccan they!

    Lovely shadows and wonderful verse.

  13. Great shot! Love the shadows and the broken glass.
    Love your poem as well!

  14. Thank you for your lovely haiku at my blog for Shadow Shot Sunday, MMT! 🙂

  15. That is not ordinary window glass. It is laminated, like a car windshield. Is that in a vehicle, or a building?

    Cheers!
    JzB

  16. Super! I agree completely. Anyone who is wandering around with a loaded weapon looking for unbroken glass to shoot at… well, duh!
    Your shot beats his shot any day!

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  17. Little did the stone-thrower realise he’d create such a good shot! But I agree with your verse!

  18. We have far too many guns in this world…
    Great shot though 🙂

    You have new look here…nice.

  19. Me too – at first I thought it was a spider’s web! I love your words- they bring the picture to life!

  20. This reminds us of a house two doors down…glass windows, curved, old, imported from Belgium. When my husband was little, the owner came to all of the houses that contained little people and told them how much those two windows cost….rather to replace! Note, all the mothers in the neighborhood forbid ANY kid to go anywhere near them! ha!
    Great shadow & perfect words 🙂

  21. Yep, your poem made me smile! Hahaha!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.