Ruby Tuesday: Cranes


 

hung along the boughs
like ten thousand paper cranes—
scarlet maple leaves

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: A neighborhood in Lexington, Kentucky
 
For more Ruby Tuesday photos, click here.

Posted on November 15, 2010, in Kentucky, Lexington, my digital photos, my haiku, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Beautiful foliage! I was confused at first, this didn’t look like Arizona. Thanks for the explanation, MMT.\.

    The poem about the cemetery in my photo was such fun to read.

    My bones are tired enough now; digging a grave would really be exhausting. 😉

  2. Beautiful and so calm.

    My RUBY link.

  3. Ooh, I love this! The leaves are so vibrant and I love the visual of ten thousand paper cranes. Wonderful!

    Esther

  4. “ten thousand paper cranes” – wonderful imagery. I can see them.

  5. Scarlet maple leaves……….. Magical Mystery Teacher stays.

    Love the pressure of the heavy colors on the top 1/3 of the photo.

  6. LOVE this haiku!!!!! And the photo is ‘picture perfect’.

    LEGO art is my Ruby Tuesday today, hope you can stop by to join me!!

  7. Love the Old glory in the framing. Nicely framed.
    My Ruby Tuesday-Fall Lazy Flare

  8. 10,000 paper cranes. What an extraordinary metaphor for the leaves!

    I love the new look to your blog, though probably you’ve had it for awhile and I’ve missed it. Miss you, anyway.

    Blessings, B.

  9. I love the brilliant reds. They don’t make ’em like that in my temperate climate. I kept looking for cranes … you got me on this one, MMT. 😉

  10. Love it so simple and timely.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.