Watery Wednesday: Cattails


 

cattails speaking tongues
wisdom taught them long ago—
reedy whisperings

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Watson Lake, Prescott, Arizona
 
For more Watery Wednesday photos, click here.

Posted on November 16, 2010, in Arizona, my digital photos, my haiku, Prescott, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. i love the idea of cattails whispering, their voices carried by the wind.

  2. Perfect haiku for this beautiful picture. Reedy whisperings is exactly what I hear when I walk by cattails here at our “no Lake”

  3. I’d like to listen to some of those reedy whisperings. Lovely colors and haiku. 🙂

  4. I like the way they speak in tongues. 😉

    Paz

  5. So pretty! And I like the haiku, as well.

    Peace,
    Gina

  6. Beautiful! 2nd cattail pic for me today! I love cattails.
    My WW

  7. Cattails are one of my favourite subjects to photograph. I think they are beautiful.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.