Haiku Wednesday


 

What inhibitions
keep you from praying for me,
howling coyote?

 
Am I a stranger,
that you do not see my need
of intercession?

 
Apprentice yourself
to White Moon Maiden—she will
teach you prayer’s ways.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Mission San Xavier del Bac, Tucson
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Inhibitions,” click here.
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Stranger,” click here.
 
More One Single Impression with the theme “Apprentice,” click here.

Posted on November 24, 2010, in Arizona, Haiku Heights, Mission San Xavier del Bac, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Tucson. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I feel like howling… I mean praying. 😉

    Paz

  2. Jackals are not my favorites though enjoyed the Coyote comics in childhood 😀

    A Beautiful set
    Three haiku’s stand together
    Makes a lot of sense

    Have a great day!!

  3. My inhibitions
    Prevent me from following
    The way of the wolf!

    Cheers!
    JzB

  4. Woot! We got a trio from you this week! Very nice!! Inspired – loved the set.

  5. Oh I love this one!! Never thought of the coyotes as praying to the moon.

  6. This was wonderful–it sounds very Native American.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.