Shadows Dancing


 

Shadows dancing on the wall,
Aren’t you fearful of a fall?
Since you do not dread bad ends,
Dance away your lives, my friends!

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Mundo Cuervo, Tequila, Jalisco, México
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on January 29, 2011, in Jalisco, Mexico, my digital photos, my light verse, Shadow Shot Sunday, Tequila. Bookmark the permalink. 37 Comments.

  1. Thank you for your dancing shadows and light-hearted verse and thank you most of all for Your comment and verse, it really perked me up when I really needed perking.

    Thaks again.

  2. It seems to be a shadow dancing away. A tango perhaps? It is a party of shadows, the brilliance of the sun giving each plant a personality on the tile floor. Cool!

  3. You captured some beautiful shadows in this picture. I really like your verse, as well as the verse you left on my post. Thank you.

  4. What a nice dance that is!

  5. My eye is drawn through the gate to the view beyond!

  6. Love your dancing shadows! And of course, the perfect fun words! Just what I needed this gray and grim day!! Have a lovely, sunny weekend!

    Sylvia

  7. your photo and verse are each beautiful. I really like the curve of light/shadow on the floor. I’m happy to have found you by clicking on a comment you left elsewhere. I’m not sure why I couldn’t find your blog when I was looking a few weeks back, but no matter now. I love your writings and yes, you are a magical mystical teacher. I’ve much to learn. have a beautiful weekend.

  8. Hi…

    Very apt for the theme….shadows all the way.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Keep visiting.

    Vrinda.

  9. I enjoy your tallent with words as well as the lens.

  10. Beautiful shadow shot!

    My Shadow Shots, have a great weekend!

  11. You are very gifted with words. I could feel the rhythm of the music dancing the “day” away!

    Thanks for your poetry!

  12. I love the curved line of shadow cast by an arch upon the ground. Beautiful.

  13. So many beautiful shadows in this image. A ballroom for the dancing shadows.

  14. beautiful shot – I absolutely LOVE shadow photos. Dance away my friend!

  15. Lovely. I could dance along with the plants in such a beautiful setting.

  16. i would LOVE to be dancing in those shadows!

    x..x

  17. What an inviting looking little courtyard! I would love to spend a while there with a cool drink and a book.

  18. This is such fun! Thankyou.

  19. Beautiful photo. What a lovely place!
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  20. Nice shadows! I like the mysterious doorway at the back of the image!

  21. A beautiful, soft glow round your dancing shadows!

  22. Just look at that sunshine…I’m green with envy…thank you for your wonderful words as well! Have a wonderful weekend!

  23. Ahh, it looks so warm. Love your poem too!

  24. Oh it is cute…Happy SSS!

  25. the shadow from the plant is so bold and beautiful

  26. Lovely! Thaks for the poem on my page! Have a great day!

  27. What a gorgeous shot! Love the shadows against that beautiful yellow wall!
    Lovely poem as well!

  28. Dance away! Dance the joy of life!
    Lovely-it’s all so lovely!

  29. I love the warm yellow background for the dancing shadows!

  30. Shadows Dancing indeed….how delightful.

    Mermaid Shadows

    Hope you’re having a super Sunday!!

  31. love your dancing shadows! Thanks for your sweet poem on my blog the other day♥

  32. Hi MMT,

    I am so happy that you left your web address. I am going to feature you tomorrow along with my other new blog folk discoveries. Thank you so much for visiting and leaving us your poems on SSS; it is a treat to look forward to each week.

    Take care,

    Kathy

  33. A beautiful entrance, shadows, and words. 🙂

  34. I can almost hear the leaves rustling in the wind. Beautiful shot.

  35. Great ShadowShot! Mexico at her finest. I just love the little back streets with their own special flavor. Thanks for the peek behind the gate!

  36. incredible shots! Love the colors and perspectives.

    Good job

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.