Holy


 

Hush, bow down—
holy are the bloom,
thorn and crown.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Barrel cactus, Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Southern California
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Hush” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Anza-Borrego Desert, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my haiku, Ruby Tuesday, Southern California, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Interesting entry. happy MYM!

  2. That photo is amazing! I see the bloom, thorn, and crown. Is this the Passion? The Lent of meditation in the desert, coiled in a spiral?

  3. I rarely see cactuses in it’s real setting…I only have them in pots 😀 Very lovely! enjoy the week…

  4. What a stunning poem, words illustrating a picture. Mighty.

  5. Ah, finding holy in what others find ordinary.

  6. Beautiful capture.

    My Ruby link.

  7. This is so true…the one with the thorn wrests the power to wear the crown, so we bow to the one in power. I love the symbolism here. Great, great job!
    Rosie

  8. Lovely and very timely … ~becca

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.