Frog


 

Your horizons grow
as you inch your way sunward,
frog out of water.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Wall near Barrio del Artista, Puebla, México
 
More REDnesday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Growth” here

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, Puebla, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. What an interesting shot for Rednesday.

  2. Love the photo. I’d like those pieces of art for my covered patio. However, isn’t that frog going to dry up and whither away if he gets too much sun?

  3. I love how you match your pictures soo well!

    I love those Mexican frogs!

  4. Very cool!!!

  5. What a great photo and such wisdom in the words.

  6. He is adorable but I think he is a gecko. They are so cute the way they can climb walls.

  7. Love the frog! I’m with Quilly; can see him getting quite crispy in short order 😉

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.