Born Again


 

In this place of light,
broken dreams are born again,
born to rise and dance.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Santuario de Nuestra Señora de los Remedios, Cholula, Puebla, México
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Place” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Born” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Cholula, Haiku Heights, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, Postcards from Paradise, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. So it seems.

    Happpy Easter Monday.

  2. nice picture of the Virgin!

    my MYM is up, please check it out here Easter Egg Hunting

  3. Love the haiku — hope you had a great Easter.

  4. A beautiful and rare altar, the very place to heal and sing again.

  5. A moving sacred corner of the world! And delightful haiku!

  6. Beautiful altar with many new beginnings for the faithful ~~

  7. The feeling is angelic, the look toward heaven divine. As easter was, and is, we look and pray and feel the redemption in us. A lovely corner to reflect, and feel the gifts from above – a place for prayers of thanks. Stunning!

  8. the light coming in makes it even more lovely

  9. Lovely alter and nice words to go with it!

  10. Gorgeous!

    Please come and see my yellow, have a great week!!

  11. I love your haiku and this is perfectly timed for the Easter holiday. Simply beautiful.

  12. Happy Easter! I’m so thankful for the renewed dreams which can dance once repaired.

  13. lovely photo of the Blessed Virgin! So apt for the theme of Easter!

    Ruby Tuesday

  14. Oh my goodness–that haiku is wonderful!!!! It states a truth so beautifully. Lovely post. Mickie 🙂

  15. Beautiful words for a beautiful altar.

    Happy RT!

    Mine’s here.

  16. great photo of the virgin mother.

  17. Happy Easter. was a Roman Catholic when I was young and my sister carried the Statue.

  18. Love the poem. Nice shot, too!

  19. I finally found the red candle ! 🙂 !

  20. I just love this so…..beautiful. It reminds me of my visits to some of the little Catholic churches in Costa Rica. Lovely.

  21. it is hopeful..and much loved

  22. Places of light are indeed places of rebirth!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.