Fresh Streams


 

Sacred is each place
where spirits of the water
in fresh streams are born.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Near Barrio del Artista, Puebla, México
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Place” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Born” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, Puebla, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. beautiful fountain and I like this poem as well.

  2. Beautiful fountain and words.

  3. beautiful sentiment.

  4. I love fountains. Looks like a nice one.

  5. I am fond of both fountains and sacred water … very nice take on the prompt! 🙂

  6. Fountains are such blessings. I wish there were more of them.

  7. beautiful. i love the colonial architecture in the background.

  8. Lovely poem and fountain 🙂

  9. The haiku and photo meld in nature’s symphony. So beautifully expressed.

  10. Gorgeous!

    My Ruby Post, hope you can find time to drop by. Thank you!

  11. Nice shot dear…happy Rednesday.

  12. This has a nice flow to it. Thanks for sharing.

    All the best, Boonie

  13. awesome shot! i love to watch fountains. happy RT!:-)

  14. Beautiful fountain and a lovely photo. I enjoy your haiku’s.

  15. I love the red building peeking out from behind the fountain. Beautiful!

  16. a very refreshing post.

  17. What a pretty fountain. I especially like the touch of red in the shirt and the building in the background. I always think red adds something special to a shot.

  18. That fountain is spectacular, and your poem goes with it perfectly!
    Happy REDnesday,
    Carol

  19. Lovely. I enlarged the photo and enjoyed the sight of the water falling.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  20. nice poem and the fointin is amazing…I could jump in!

  21. I could see kids splashing here in summer. Lovely addition to the theme.

  22. What a fresh shot! Nice one.
    Here’s my Watery Wed.

  23. What a wonderful shot! You’ve captured it all: sky, water, architecture, outdoors, ruby red….I love this one! Thanks for visiting mine.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.