Clouds


 

In my innocence,
I thought the clouds were cotton,
bordering earth’s hem.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Santa Rosa Plateau, Murrieta, California
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Border” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Innocence” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on May 7, 2011, in Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Murrieta, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, Santa Rosa Plateau, Shadow Shot Sunday, Southern California, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. I love all your poems and pictures but this one especially.
    What fun to think of “the earth’s hem”!

    Thanks for your funny little shadow poem too. “I have a little shadow” is one of the first I remember my mother saying to me (and she is gone 43 years already).
    But yours is a lot more fun.

  2. Thanks for the poem. I like it. 😉 If we see here in Finland these kind of clouds, we say, they are just like lambs.

  3. this is a very striking scenic shot – very mystical indeed – and the words are perfect!

  4. The shadows cast by clouds are always neat, they seem to move so fast and have such a randomness to them.

  5. Beautiful clouds and skies, lovely words as always! Hope you have a wonderful weekend! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  6. The shadows fall upon the lush grounds, the puffy clouds cutting the warm sun a bit. This place is pastoral, quiet and serene. The clouds have a shadowy underside as well, and ‘peaceful’ is the operative here – we all can quietly enjoy…

  7. I like your thoughts and I love your picture! Have a nice weekend.

  8. Love the fluffy, cotton shadows and the true sky in this capture! Lovely. Have a great weekend!

  9. This warms my heart — so childlike in its supposition!

  10. Lovely, as always. There is something special about cloud shadows, and your words are perfect.

  11. Lovely image!!
    If we could eat clouds, I wonder what they would taste like! Iceceam??

  12. I love the scene!!

  13. Beautiful! So, were you at the hot springs that Murrieta is known for? I’ve never been.

  14. Your poem is wonderful, the photo a fitting illustration.

    Thanks for the visit!

  15. Great shot MMT. I love when I can see the shadows of the clouds moving along the earth, and your words are apropo, they do look like large balls of cotton
    Try This Place for B&W film. Otherwise, I have seen the cheap Kodak stuff at Walgreens.

    Peace

  16. I love the visual of the earths hem…and what a gorgeous snapshot!

  17. lovely soft shadows

  18. Delightful cloud shadows on the green grass! And adore the metaphoric haiku!

  19. I love the way your poem sees clouds. Very nice.

  20. your photo reminds me of my childhood. all the times I sat in the pasture, on a hillside, and watched the cloud shadows pass over the land. I love it. and the haiku? it’s my favorite.

  21. Wonderful picture and haiku…

  22. Love the cloud shadows on the grass, gorgeous

  23. How creative haiku and picture are together!

  24. ahhh…wish i could be standing there, among those shadows.
    Thanks for sharing the poem. RL Stevenson would be proud.

    have a great week!

  25. I think the haiku is perfect to the picture 🙂
    came from SOOC Sunday this time

  26. Thanks for my lil’ rum laced poem, I always look forward to them every Sunday…we’ve all become such great friends on Harriets’ lil’ meme, I wish I had more time to visit all the newcomers…but alas, my gardens await and I need to finish my chicken run today. My little peepers are growing fast now and need to be in a bigger, covered space to eat more ticks and grasshoppers that invade their (and my)space…fun lil’ creatures to watch, they start my day off with a smile!

    Have a wonderful Sunday!

  27. Beautiful landscape!
    I love all the shapes too. So pretty.

  28. Hi MMT,

    I love your shadows; and those clouds do look like cotton! Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope that you enjoy your SSS and Mother’s Day too.

    Kathy M.

  29. Colorful imagination that matches the vivid shot:)

  30. Oh I love cloud shadows – beautiful!

  31. I’m always somewhat surprised by the shadows that clouds make. Lovely photo!

  32. Fabulous. I’ve got to get out there, before it’s too hot.

  33. What a beautiful shot! Love the poem!!

  34. Gorgeous skies and such a lovely haiku!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.