Mother’s Day Memories

6WordSaturday

Missing you, Mom, eight years later.


 
For more Six-Word Saturday participants, click here.

Posted on May 7, 2011, in Six-Word Saturday. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Nice, I feel lucky that I still have my mom. We are checking out the Festival of Nations for Mom’s day:-)

  2. Yeah. That never goes away. It gets better, but….

  3. Wow you were first today – must not be sleeping?

    Mine died two years ago and I have been thinking about her a lot lately, thinking about the things I took for granted.

  4. and my mom is gone 30 years this year, it gets easier but you never forget!

  5. Nice, MMT. 🙂 My Mom died in 1999 at age 88. Things are different at whatever age you are when you don’t have a mom anymore.
    ..

  6. yes- sad six words- 26 years for me-and still missing.

  7. My mom has been gone for more than 25 years and I still miss her.

    We hold on to the happy memories though and it is so worth it! (:>)

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  8. It’s been 3 years since my mom passed. I miss her too! Visiting from 6WS.

  9. So thankful I still have my Mom…I couldn’t imagine life without her and I just about lost her back in January. Praying this day is good for you! (Found your blog from Six Word Saturday)

  10. Wow – it saddens me that so many people no longer have their mums in their lives.

    So incredibly grateful that my mum is still with me and my heart is with all of you who can’t be with your mums today.

  11. Karen Sather

    so true… my Mom left our sides in 3 years ago too…

  12. Mother’s Day isn’t always an easy one, is it? To be missed and remembered 8 years later speaks volumes.

    Thanks for playing 6WS.

  13. I hope you are able to enjoy your family and have a wonderful Mother’s Day.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.