Addiction


 

Saxophone wailing
and there you go again, girl—
love your sashaying!

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: “Musica y Color” by M. DeLourdes Kaim Moscovich, Puebla, México
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Addiction,” here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Love” here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on May 10, 2011, in consequences, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, my senryu, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. such a beautiful painting.

  2. Beautifully painted!

    If you have time, kindly peek at my Ruby Tuesday post at my Nostalgic Marveling blog.

  3. Just the right touch of red. Enjoyed visiting your blog.

  4. You’ve captured the spirit of this painting perfectly.

  5. All the colors and shading is so pretty together!

  6. Wonderful words to accompany this cool painting.
    I thought the women were ’20s flappers, but I see it is from Mexico.

    P.S. thanks for the nice comment on Ralph’s blog, Magical Mystical.

  7. Love this painting !

  8. I love the way you used your words. I could feel the rhythm of the song.
    My Blog

  9. How upbeat, literally and figuratively. Your choice of language is musical in itself. I have been sashaying a lot since that term is part of one of my exercise videos. Love the sound of it and the tone of your writing!

  10. Nicely done – pairing of image and haiku perfect!

  11. A stunning image! A dancing addiction is a great addiction!

  12. Colourful painting and haiku! I knew you’d come up with something great 😉

  13. Life, joy and dancing ladies make a wonderful painting. I double clicked and got an even better view. It’s hard to decide if it’s a silk painting or a watercolor.
    It’s just beautiful anyway.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.