Sundown


 

For Cloud Maiden’s love,
I seek her face at sundown—
hopeless addiction!

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Addiction,” here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Love” here
 
More Mission Quite Possible with the theme “Joy” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Share the Joy Thursday ruminations here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on May 12, 2011, in Arizona, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mission Quite Possible, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Share the Joy Thursday, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. How stunning–the picture and your words.
    My Blog

  2. See, I knew you could pull it off. A challenge is a GOOD thing!!! Love this one too. You have the greatest images to pair with your stunning haiku, my friend.

  3. i love thinking of the elements of our world as we spin together in this dance of life. as if the sky is making love to the earth and we…walk in the thick elixir of their romance with every step.

  4. Interesting contrast between the softness of the sky’s colors and the hard, unforgiving wire.

  5. I like the way you’ve included the fence in the foreground of this wonderful picture.

  6. Barbwire fence. Is that to keep you in or keep other out::-)

  7. Very nice picture and the words as well. My perception is that someone is dreaming to reach the sky but is caged with that barbed wire.

  8. Yes, cloud maiden at sundown always brings JOY…for the lovers, for the fishermen, and of course the cameramen! I appreciate your submission to MISSION QUITE POSSIBLE, thank you!
    Rosie

  9. I have the impression that the clouds are embracing the barbed wire fence and vice versa
    congrats and thanks for sharing with us.

  10. Great sunset pic.

  11. the perfect scene…genuinely gorgeous!

  12. I like!
    Could have been a photo taken by me to. 🙂

    Wish you a great weekend.

  13. I would love to take a picture like this! Really nice!!

  14. I would %&&# to take a photo like that! You must live in a most wondrous place. Love your haiku.

  15. Nice! Many feelings…

  16. I love the contrast between the rough barbed wire and the soft sky and background!

  17. So beautiful 🙂 Have a nice time 🙂

  18. Beatiful pastels in your sky picture, and I love your poem, too!

  19. Lovely picture and imaginative words. A good pair!

  20. That’s a beautiful sky and I like the juxtaposition with the fence.

  21. I feel like I’m there. Thanks for sharing.

  22. I love the poem thank you very much!!! Yes the blogger outage was not fun at all. The comments are gone and thankfully my post was back, lol!

    Happy weekend!!

  23. This is a lovely pairing of words and photo.

  24. Great shot, like the fence in the front ;))

  25. the sky is so beautiful with that gorgeous pink of sunset . . . so beautiful.

  26. Nice angle, the skies have beautiful colors.

  27. I love the perspective on this photo, and your haiku is lovely. I too am addicted to clouds…:)

    I believe I left a message to his post already, so my apologies if it reappears as part of the blogger snafu!

  28. I too love Cloud maiden’s beautiful face.

  29. A beautiful image and poem.

  30. Hi there – splendid picture – I like the contarst between the harsh wire and the softer sky.

    I took my last Friday Skies / Skywatch post down during the chaos of Friday (Blogger fell over – but I’m such wordpress pressed on!) – its back up now – but the link from FS wont work anymore – you could visit from this comment if you want to!

    Cheer Stewart M – Australia

  31. I love a rustic fence post!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.