Still

Waianae shore
 

Yellow leaf,
two crimson blossoms—
entrancing!

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Along the shore, Waianae, Oahu, Hawaii
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Trance” here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Fotokalender 2011 Mai here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Fotokalender, my digital photos, my haiku, Oahu, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Waianae, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I love this, it needs no haiku… it is poetry in itself.

  2. By the sea of glittery water…Lovely photo!

  3. I know exactly where that photo was taken. Beautiful and beautiful haiku my friend. Enjoy your stay here. 🙂 Aloha

  4. Gorgeous and artistic 🙂

  5. Water, rocks, mortality and spirit;
    the ingredients of both haiku and life.
    Great composition.

  6. Beautiful photograph… I love your poetry…

  7. An interesting shot. My WW entry is up too! Thanks and see you around.

  8. Nice one! Love the look of the shore line.

  9. Definetely entracing-that just pops right out!

  10. Elegant in its simplicity. Great shot.

  11. Great shot. Love it.

  12. Yes, it is entrancing–lovely shot. I was thinking that just about every part of the country was favored with cardinals, but not so I guess. I’d certainly miss that glimpse of scarlet red darting through the trees too- and that wonderful song of theirs. Mickie 🙂

  13. Hi MMT,
    Not playing this week but wanted to stop by.

    Beautiful photo. Like Betty said it’s elegant in its simplicity.

    And your poetry is “entrancing,” as always.

  14. Very nice shot, and your poetry is always so elegant!
    Happy REDnesday,
    Carol

  15. Carol Samsel

    Absolutely beautiful!

  16. Lovely! Come see my tribute to teachers!

  17. Inspiring shot n words!

  18. Lovely photograph, it is indeed entrancing

  19. Divine capture of image and words!

  20. Very pretty. It seems like an unusual spot for a leaf! Nice capture. Thanks for all your poetry…you really have a way with words!

  21. indeed, entrancing. I like that picture. Good job.

  22. Flot maj billede.. 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.