Bars

Santuario de la Virgen del Patrocinio
 

One small dose of grace
when dark piercing dreams appear
bars my deep distress.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Santuario de la Virgen del Patrocinio, Zacatecas, México
 
More Three Word Wednesday writings with the theme “Appear, Dose, Pierce” here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Dreams” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on August 6, 2011, in church, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, my digital photos, my senryu, One Single Impression, senryu, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Three Word Wednesday, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Great one for the day, perfect words! Love your composition! Enjoy your weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. Words perfectly woven into the bars.
    IHS In His shadow

  3. Loverly!! I especially like your haiku today. I would like to put it in my sidebar (with acknowledgement of course) if it’s all right with you. Happy SSS.

  4. Nice words and your photo, too.

    Regards!

  5. An excellent composition of words and image!
    ps, I wasn’t up a tree or in a helicopter, just looking down into the valley from the high road!!

  6. Bars–confession–and a sense that you are feeling anxious and down. I send you energy because today I have some to spare. I always love your posts and photos.

  7. very nice photo! you have such a way with words. Loved your haiku you left on my blog.
    thanks. have a great week ahead.

  8. A photo to lose oneself in. . .with perfect hauku. Nicely done as always!

  9. A small dose of grace is enough, but He gave all He had.
    Lovely photo, wonderful words!

  10. several layers here – this is wonderful.

  11. What a beautiful sooc shot –

  12. What an intriguing picture, and the haiku is wonderful!

  13. What a fine shot. Love the iron against the blue sky. So pretty. Let me say KUDOS to you on your poem this week about the shadows. It is one of my favorites. If I live to be 80, I would like a little book of your haikus to sit in read in my rocker. I love them so. I tried but gave up quickly. Once school starts a week form Monday I will get back to trying it again. Being that I am all alone still for 2 more weeks, I ought to devote a bit of time each day practicing…instead of doing all of that last minute cleaning. With Buddy hiking, I have been in his room gutting, throwing out, and cleaning. He will be so happy when he gets home. take care and have a nice Sunday. Genie

  14. Nice choice of words to describe the post, beautiful shot

  15. Amen to that, I say, Amen!!

    And, my, oh, my! What lovely ornamentation at the top of those bars!

  16. Beautiful bars and I love your choice of words. Very pretty post.
    xo bj

  17. Lisa at Greenbow

    The photo goes perfectly with your haiku. He does liberate us from those bars.

  18. What gorgeous ironwork!! Lovely Haiku as well.

  19. What a beautiful piece of artwork, causing us to pause a moment in time to enjoy beauty and perhaps reflect…beautiful words spoken as usual! Have a wonderful enlightened Sunday!

  20. agreed. a beautiful piece of artwork. photo and words.

  21. Fabulous photo. I love the composition.

  22. Beautiful picture against the lovely blue!! Barricades causing distress, but His grace is enough and he will never fail!! Nice thoughts today!!

  23. What a wonderful haiku–I’m putting it at the “top of the heap” of all of the fabulous ones you have written. Such uplifting meaning said in such a lovely way. Great post. Have a great Sunday. Mickie 🙂

  24. Love the thoughts you expressed here in your Haiku, MMT.

    Interesting architecture of this sanctuary.

    I didn’t play again this week..color me lazy!

  25. Yes!
    You’ve captured the essence of Grace.
    Lovley.

  26. Love the design of this gate! Gorgeous shadows as well! Love your haiku as well!

  27. Sweet one MMT..

    Someone is Special

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.