Rooms

Photobucket
 

seven rooms of dreams—
the tang of last night’s pleasure
palpable at dawn

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Hotel Meson de Jobito at Jardín Juárez, Zacatecas, México
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Dreams” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Sunday Scribblings with the theme “Pleasure” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More The Poetry Pantry #61 here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on August 7, 2011, in Himmelsk, Jardín Juárez, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, my digital photos, my senryu, One Single Impression, Postcards from Paradise, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Sunday Scribblings, The Poetry Pantry, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. Hi!
    Very pretty! Love all the shadows and colors. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

  2. wonderful photo and very evocative haiku!

  3. I love the color. And looks like this building speaks perfection. ^_^

    SOOC

  4. Hello.
    Great photo. Love the colors too!

  5. The colors of these buildings are lovely. I really like the Haiku in this one, too! 😉

  6. A really terrific sooc shot!!

  7. Sweet poem, beautiful photo.

  8. Love the facade on this building. Wonderful shot.

  9. Shade looks on to the sunny side of the street.

  10. Love how we start in the shadows and burst out into colors and sunshine.

  11. Very pretty shot! I might be thinking about your haiku all day now. 🙂

  12. from sacred to sexy,
    shadow and light.
    you have captured it all….
    everything.

  13. Wonderful photography.

    Regards!

  14. Love the color in this photo. Looks like a beautiful place to visit.

  15. Beautiful, both haiku and photo!

  16. Very nice! Could be a painting…

  17. Oh, I love the colors!! What a beautiful photo! And the poem…oh my! I love it!!

    Thanks for visiting… I accidently linked up the wrong post to SSS so a few of you were probably wondering where my shadow shots were, lol! Oops! The correct post is here

    http://emakesart.blogspot.com/2011/08/shadow-shot-sunday-church.html

    Have a great weekend xoEsther

  18. inky pools of night
    fade in summer’s brilliance
    a light fandango

  19. It is a beautiful facade and a very intimate haiku. I love your choice of words. Very evocative. Lovely. Beautiful mustard colors there in the sun.
    Noelle

  20. What a delight to read the beautiful haiku and look at the trysting place at the same time.

  21. what a dreamy structure with its lovely shade of paint. i would love to spend the night in one of those seven rooms dreaming away to my old heart’s content.

  22. I love the color of these buildings. They remind me of Rainbow Row in Charleston, South Carolina.

  23. Oh yes – I would spend a night or two here.

  24. It’s a beautiful yellow building.

    Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  25. Beautiful image . Wonderfully captured.

  26. Beautiful, I love the soft colors and the palms. It reminds me a little of a place I know in Todos Santos but this is better.

  27. Lovely architecture and colors with a lot of evergreen palms around…..and I agree with all that Rebecca has said!! 🙂

  28. What a peaceful, relaxing and warm scene you’ve captured.

    HIDDEN SAND DOLLAR …Happy Monday.

  29. A relaxing place to stay, starting with the pale pastel exterior. I am lost in the old and classic style, the speed of today gone, a quiet getaway in place and and time. Lovely!

  30. The dark shadows really make the colorful building pop out even more!

  31. The wrought iron balconies are lovely, it would be a nice place to sit and write/gaze/dream:)

  32. So dang excellent! Loved the Poem in your visit. My camera died–so I’m going shopping! Too much to chose from!

    Excellent shot my fiend!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.