Whispers

Photobucket
 

Sunflower Maiden—
breaking the bread of silence,
she whispers my name.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Silence” here
 
More The Thursday Think Tank #61 with the theme “She” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Whisper” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More PicStory #11 with the theme “Himmel” here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #133 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on August 14, 2011, in Arizona, flowers, haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mellow Yellow Monday, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my haiku, PicStory, Postcards from Paradise, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Thursday Think Tank, wildflowers. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. beautiful picture and post ~

  2. My sunflower is full of ants. I see the shadow lurking.

  3. i see we are in the burnished bright faces of friends.
    what stand up and touch the sky company we keep.
    lovely haiku, close to my heart.

  4. Terrific SOOC shot!!! Happy Sunday!

  5. Hi!
    Beautiful shot! Lots to look at and the different colors are awesome. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

  6. Reaching for the sun….. beautiful!

  7. Love the sunflowers. I wish they’d bloom year round.

  8. Nice photo and words.

    Regards!

  9. I love all the sunflower references today – beautiful haiku and photo!

  10. Ah — a sunflower theme. I love sunflowers!

  11. always so inspiring 🙂 love the poem you shared back in ‘wonderland’. thank you 🙂

  12. a beautiful photo! 🙂

  13. Sunflower is always beautiful. So bright and just like a sunshine.

  14. so brave and beautiful!

  15. Beautiful photo! I posted a sunflower shot, as well. Have a fantastic week!

  16. wow, she is so distinct.. just lovely!

  17. So lovely!

    Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  18. A beautiful haiku. I like to think of the sunflower as a maiden or a goddess even, so full of seeds of future flowers and worshiping the sun. A lovely image and post.
    ~Noelle

  19. You are magical, mystical and teacher too..that’s what each of your haiku tells so quietly always..

  20. I do love this shot. Sun flowers ALWAYS make me happy.:)

  21. Did you grow just one plant?

  22. Sunflowers have a way of shouting at you 🙂 They demand your attention – and how can you resist?!!

  23. Lonely 🙂 and just beautiful. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  24. So lovely! I love the way that silence is broken!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.