Run!

Photobucket
 

Run, mi niña, run!
May you never grow weary
till your breathing’s done.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Templo de Fátima, Zacatecas, México
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Weary” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Breathe” here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #135 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on August 26, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my senryu, senryu, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, stairs, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Templo de Fátima, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. late for mass again!

  2. a good run would certainly help.. the nearest one to me is non-accessible unfortunately.. nice one MMT…

  3. A good blessing. I’ll have to remember that one.

    And so beautiful, the many shapes and colors stone can take.

  4. very funny Rebecca! Love all of the angles on this shot – and that the runner is frozen in time….great shot!

  5. Have to admit, my first thought, too, was ooops!! late to mass again!! Terrific shadow and words and a beautiful place! Enjoy your weekend!

    Sylvia

  6. Beautiful color in those stones that built the church.

  7. The beautiful architecture casts amazing little shadows.
    Rainey @ The Project Table

  8. Fantastic shot of such a fine place.

  9. I particularly like the cadence of the Haiku which mimics the “run” — very nice

  10. Nope, my shadow said not a word!! I love your “Shadow Ditty”–so cute. Lovely shadow shot photo-it looks like a beautiful church. Mickie 🙂

  11. I can see how this Photo inspired you this is darling!

  12. Enchanting light and love the detail of the church’s face! Plus the haiku is a delightful thought!

  13. I don’t think I would enjoy running up those steps.

  14. Beautiful architecture and light. Great action!

  15. Love your blessing! Beautiful shadows on a beautiful church.

  16. Oh the colours are wonderful in this capture, beautiful. Good on the woman, she puts me to shame!

  17. Huh, this is hard work…and it’s hot!
    Happy Sunday!

  18. Looks to be a hot time of day to be running steps!

  19. The best way to exercise is to run up and down on that stairs.
    My Peaches

  20. Great perspective.

  21. I love the architecture!

  22. What a beautiful building…cute runner and sweet little rhyme! You’ve got it all going on!!

  23. Wow – 6! You really are single-handedly fleshing out our group! The picture makes me weary… I don’t run unless something is chasing me. 😉 good one!

  24. The shot itself makes me think of old and new…the old building, filled with history and stories….the runner, young and getting fit to be able to create many years of memories! Love this!

    Gems x

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.