Pomegranate

Photobucket
 

Even a feather
could knock the ripe fruit earthward,
spilling its juices.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Ripe pomegranate at Bonelli House, Kingman, Arizona
 
More The Height of Haiku Challenge, Day 20 with the theme “Feather” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Highlight Sunday at Tina’s PicStory here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More The Poetry Pantry #67 here
 
More Macro Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Kingman, Macro Monday, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Height of Haiku Challenge, The Poetry Pantry, Tina's PicStory. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. They look so tempting!!

  2. They do look ripe and juicy!!

  3. What a shot.
    The perfect combination of pretty and unique.
    Cheers,
    Leah

  4. juicy and sweet shot, beautiful Haiku to match it.

    🙂

  5. Looks yummy! I’d be waiting under that tree!

  6. Been years since I’ve tatsted one.

  7. What a gorgeous looking pomegranate. And what sweet family memories that brings back. My grandparents often shared pomegranates with us when I was young. Thank you for a lovely visit for Rednesday.

  8. Almost too pretty to eat. This is a great pic and poem

  9. delicious words!

  10. That’s just wonderful. I love it.

  11. yes, it looks like a swipe from a feather is enough to knock it off. 🙂
    delicious post.

  12. Thats a yummy pic!

    lg
    elke

  13. I love this fruit. It´s so tasty. Thanks for joining PicStory with this beautiful pic. 🙂

  14. I have changed my blogname and all the links are not working now. If you have a link to my blog or the button in your sidebar you have to change it, that you can reach me. Thank you soooo much for your help! 🙂 Tina

  15. Thanks for changing the link and jumping in to the first edition of *Highlight Sunday*

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.