Resides

Photobucket
 

Do you dare to peer
into the wayside waters
where your face resides?

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More The Height of Haiku Challenge, Day 30 with the theme “Poet’s Choice” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Dare” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Weekend Reflections #106 here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on September 30, 2011, in haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, reflections, Sky Watch Friday, The Height of Haiku Challenge, Weekend Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Yo, Teach! It’s been a great ride this month, reading your stellar work (not one I din’t totally dig) and grooving on your photogartwork. You rock the ‘ku, you do. Thanks for playing along.

    I really appreciate the many kind remarks you left for me over at the egss, as well; stuff like that keeps any writer, um, writing. Thanks again.

    Ron.

  2. I like that the reflection seems more detailed than the actual sky.

  3. Very clever, indeed! It made me chuckle with its truth!

  4. The picture is really stunning : the colors are so soft and vivid at the same time, and the sky reflection is so amazing… Well done.

  5. This is much fun!!he he he!! Let me tell you that I once dared to peer but funnily my face left its residence and came off with me!! 🙂

  6. Lovely haiku. And I like those wispy clouds reflected in the water.

  7. Nice composition.

    Regards and best wishes

  8. I wondered where my face went 🙂

  9. wayside pool face snatchers… ooooo.. I can’t wait to catch a wink.

  10. This is perfect for my clients who are narcissistic. — love it on many levels – psychological being just one.

  11. Very nice picture and haiku!
    Thanks for sharing;o)

    ***
    Have a nice and happy week****

  12. Magda in Australia

    Hello Magical Mystical Teacher,
    Very much like the rugged countryside your photo reveals, feels rugged and lush simultaneously…
    and yes I would dare to peer into the wayside waters, because past the reflection of my face would be even more of the view of the Sky to enjoy and maybe other wonders to see reflected also.
    Interesting how the reflected Clouds create the feeling of seeing a wave in motion, even the centre gives the feeling of a wave’s foamy crest.
    Appreciation from Magda and Family in Australia

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.