Comely

Photobucket
 

For want of scarlet,
Sky Maiden dons grey instead—
still she is comely.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More The Thursday Think Tank #68 with the theme “Red” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Arizona, evening sky, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday, shadows, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Thursday Think Tank. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. …tis the season…grey. and all that it entails. thank goodness for pops of colors just when we need it. happy sss mmt!!

  2. Be the sky blue or gray, the trees aim toward heaven, growing as if each branch were an outstretched hand. Heavenly views in your part of the land…

  3. Yes, there’s always beauty in the skies — even gray ones, once we start looking. Great capture and matching words, as always, MMT! Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Sylvia

  4. Nice photo.

    Regards and best wishes

  5. Grey seems to be the colour this year!
    Smiles

  6. Moody and brooding, I like it!

  7. Nice shot, I like the silhouette of the trees against that grey sky. Let’s hope for lots of sunshine real soon.

  8. Wait! Is that rain off in the distance? Love the drama in the sky.

  9. The scragly pine in shadow makes a very cool ShadowShot. I like the way the little pine cones show up against the sky. Happy SSS.

  10. Beautiful Photo. I love clouds, they can be so captivating.

  11. MMT this is beautiful too ! No picture of the sky is uninteresting .. it all holds mystery to me. The colours will comes soon enough and leave even faster .. we have to be quick about it all ! LOL
    Joy

  12. Comely, a new word for me…You’re a magical teacher indeed 🙂
    Beautiful image!

  13. Wonderful haiku and photo. Your words are my thoughts when I don’t see any sign of blue or the reddish gold of the sun. Very cool.

    Peace

  14. Love the Haiku…and yes, the grey is comely.

  15. Love the photo,clouds are always worth photographing.

  16. Such a gorgeous shadow pattern! I love how you captured it!

    My shadow shot post, have a nice week ahead!

  17. Beautiful Sky Magical Mystical Teacher,
    Donned in Grey, the Clouds feel to be cradling the quietly slowly awakening Light of the Sun, while the Sentinels observe and await to feel the Sun’s Light and Warmth.
    Very calming, quietly patient scene.
    Appreciation from Magda and Family in Australia

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.