Prickly

Photobucket
 

wilderness present—
succulent red fruit speaking
a prickly language

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Language” here
 
More The Thursday Think Tank #68 with the theme “Red” here
 
More Sunday Scribblings with the theme “Present” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More Macro Monday shots here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Macro Monday, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Sunday Scribblings, Thursday Think Tank, wilderness. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Prickly language…indeed. Nicely written and lovely photo.

  2. yummy poem and wonderfully clear pic.

  3. Wonderful shot. I love the pop of red on this cacti and the poetry was just lovely as well.

  4. The red and green complement each other so nicely!

  5. Gorgeous! I hope that’s as close as you got 🙂

  6. Awesome macro shot for RT ~thanks, namaste, Carol (A Creative Harbor) linked with Ruby Tuesday ^_^

  7. Ouch! Serves me right, got too close!

  8. Cute red and green cactus.

  9. Nice one ruby tuesday entry 🙂

  10. Well spotted! Thank you for sharing! And thank you for visiting my blog and commenting on my Shadow Shot!

  11. Lovely…but don’t touch them 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by

  12. That looks so cool 🙂

  13. Beautiful rich red! And love the idea of “prickly language”!

  14. Yikes! I think I’d have to pass that one by!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog — loved the ladybug poem you left!

  15. Coming here from Sunday Scribblings!! The wilderness does present such gorgeous sights and it does seem to have a point for its sharp tongue!!

  16. This is as close as I want to be . but it makes a beautiful pic !I love your poetry !

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.