Bonfire

Photobucket
 

splendor of sunset
blazing in dying oak leaves—
bonfire out of place

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Sunset” here
 
More The One-Minute Writer with the theme “Out of Place” here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on November 2, 2011, in Arizona, Northern Arizona, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, The One-Minute Writer. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. What a great description of leaves in their autumn glory.

  2. Kinda similar to my last post.

  3. Lovely words and stunning photograph!! This is the time of year whereI feel most joyful 7 alive , your post encapsulates it perfectly!! Thank you!

    xox
    Constance

  4. I meant where I feel most joyful & alive!! But I think you knew that!!

  5. I love the way you’ve caught the sunshine and shadow on the leaves. Oak is a rare tree where I live, but the few I know of are very old. The foliage in autumn is an amazing bonfire; a death in beauty.

  6. I love that photo of the leaves…beautiful!

    Happy Rednesday!

    Kay Ellen

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.