Ponder

Photobucket
 

While you are seeking,
ponder the ways of water,
then take up your flute.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: After an autumn rain, Northern Arizona
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Ponder” here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Seeking” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More PicStory with the theme “Leaf” here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Blue Monday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on November 21, 2011, in Arizona, Blue Monday, haiku, Himmelsk, Mellow Yellow Monday, One Single Impression, PicStory, Postcards from Paradise, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing your blue.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Happy Blue Monday!

  2. “then take up your flute”? Oh, I love that! Your last line was a surprising one and left an impression.

  3. wonderful reflections! thanks for sharing this too 🙂

  4. Wonderful watery reflections and a terrific capture as always! Hope your week is going well!

    Sylvia

  5. Lindas imagens refletidas na água!

  6. Beautiful reflections and lovely colours. Well taken!

  7. What a beautiful reflection! And the haiku is so peaceful, too!!

  8. What a pretty shot…and a really nice reflection. Your haiku is wonderful. Well, I am giving the haiku a try, but I have a ling ways to go before I feel secure. I guess everyone has to begin somewhere no matter old that person is. Have a nice Turkey Day. genie

    Water come to me,
    flow over my aging toes,
    bring your soothing touch.

  9. I love this photo….great job…

  10. I very much like the haiku… meditation and flute music pair so well. And such a peaceful reflection photo.

  11. Very enigmatic.

    I took up my trombone.

    Check it out here, if you’re so inclined.

    http://retirementpastels.blogspot.com/2011/11/puttin-on-ritz.html

    Happy Thanksgiving and

    Cheers!
    JzB

  12. Soooooo…..
    Drinking and playing music?
    PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Very whimsical, magical :O)

  14. I happen to have flute I can take up, actually! Were you writing directly to me? 😉

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.