Unfolding

Photobucket
 

unfolding journey—
ribbons of light and shadow
guiding weary feet

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Riverside County, Southern California
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Light” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on November 26, 2011, in haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. The view may look a bit stark, however the sun and shadow indicate that an oasis is nearby. So hope remains…

  2. Lovely, sandy shadow shot for the day! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. i love the way the arms of the tree embrace the path and offer comfort.
    your haiku is soul stirring!

  4. unfolding…knowing that that is a rain cloud in the distance bringing the hope of rain…

  5. Very nice shadow shot.

  6. Looks like it’s going to rain soon….lots of shadows anyway! 🙂

  7. I love all the different textures in this shot!

  8. Where did I put those cross country skis, that trail beckons.

  9. beautiful ribbons of light and shadow!

  10. Just love this warm shadowy shot.
    Perfect .

  11. Nice shadows leading around the bend, hope the beach is the next stop.

  12. It looks like a road that should lead to a beach-does it? Or maybe out into the desert? Mysterious!

  13. Hello ! This pic was wonderful !

    I wish you a nice evening 🙂

  14. This post reminds me of the days in Florida when we used to ride on the beach…and that was years and years ago. We just sent in old jeeps…none of the 4 wheelers the kids ride today. There was no speeding…it was such a slower paced life. This is such pretty picture. It makes me wonder where the road ends. genie

    Where is my shadow,
    I can’t find her anywhere,
    I’m lonely without her.

    If the lighting’s right
    and I am out in the yard
    I bet she’ll be there.

    That will make me smile,
    My loneliness will then end
    I’ll be with my friend.

  15. A lovely shot – of sky andleaves and sand – altho I did think it was snow for an instant! Love your haiku as well.

  16. danscanvas.blogspot.com

    Beautiful haiku, and with this wonderful photo, it takes me places.

  17. Mystery=torment. I wonder where that goes to???

  18. “ribbons of light and shadow”, mmmmm, I so love ribbons in the landscape. Nice haiku MMT

  19. What an eloquent Haiku to accompany this photo!

  20. But where is this wonderful road leading to, a beach perhaps…hope so, it’s rainy and gloomy here in Iowa…sigh!!!

  21. I feel a beach in the future of this journey! Happy sooc Sunday!

  22. I wrote one inspired by this one, well done.

  23. Where does the road lead? Tis a mystery. Love your haiku and the “ribbons of light and shadow.”

  24. Cool ShadowShot. Reminds me of that Simon & Garfunkle song ‘Fellin’ Groovey’!!

  25. destination in the eyes beholder 😀

  26. This begs of a Dune Buggy and speed! LOVE IT!

    J

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.