Lady Light

Photobucket
 

Lady Light,
into my darkness
come shining.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Immaculate Conception Church, Ewa, Oahu, Hawaii
 
More A-Virgin-a-Day photos and stories at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Light” here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on December 1, 2011, in A Virgin a Day, Ewa, haiku, Haiku Heights, Hawaii, Oahu, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Oh what a beautiful statue of Mary this is!!!

  2. how perfectly you begin my day!
    so lovely…
    beautiful mary,
    coupled with your brilliant haiku!

  3. So glad to be part of this celebration ~ Love the photo and Lady Light ~ so wonderful ~ love your words also ~~ thanks, namaste, Carol (A Creative Harbor)

  4. Beautiful statue, I really love the lei!

  5. She is so beautiful and I can imagine myself in the church where she stands. I smell candle smoke, incense and flowers and can hear the faint chanting of prayers as the Ladies of the Sodality gather for their Thursday morning rosary.

  6. Wow! She looks so pretty in a lei.
    So much fun seeing everyone’s Mary.
    ♥♥♥

  7. She is like a bright beacon of hope and light for the masses. Good to be back in the swing of things for me. A visit here is uplifting.

    Peace

  8. What a stunning Virgin statue. I love the way she’s adorned with the lei!

  9. Oh what memories that particular statue has for me. I do not have have the statue anymore but will tell the story later one. We keep a May altar during May and October. Thanks for sharing.
    QMM

  10. May I have permission to collect your haikus in this round? My intention is for a personal ‘book’ of inspirational quotes/prayers. If I re-publish, it will be credited to you with link backs to your blog.
    Your writing seems to come so easily (and prolific) and each one is such a precious jewel. I just feel that they too often slip through the space between my fingers.

  11. I’m so excited to have found this incredible blog party–I feel truly blessed. Thank you for sharing this beauty with us! ❤

  12. And so you will transmit the ‘Lady Light’ through to grateful recipients.

    Sue x

  13. lovely lovely lovely…

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.