Mary My Joy

Photobucket
 

Mary my joy, come,
blaze in my soul’s empty space
with your fiery love.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe, Mission San Xavier del Bac, Tucson, Arizona
 
More A-Virgin-a-Day photos and stories at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Sunday Scribblings with the theme “Joy” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Space” here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on December 8, 2011, in A Virgin a Day, Arizona, haiku, Haiku Heights, Mission San Xavier del Bac, REDnesday, Sunday Scribblings. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I would love tho have a tile portrait like this…did you paint this?
    Either way, it is wonderful♥♥♥

  2. I love this too! Alas, I was not blessed with the gift of paint.

    Thank you for sharing!

  3. And you paint fabulous pictures with your words. I’m really liking the tile renderings.

    Peace

  4. oh how I love your words. what a perfect prayer xo

  5. Very nice.
    Blessings,
    Janie

  6. a wonderful work..your words and the picture is beautiful too!

  7. What a lovely invitation! I think she has already accepted.

  8. You have narrated a beautiful story here enhanced by the photo. Quite a talent for writing. Thanks for sharing this Lady.

  9. San Xavier del Bac is a favorite of mine, since I grew up in Tucson. I adore your beautiful haiku and the lovely Guadalupe!

  10. lovely…
    i needed your words after so long a day!

  11. Long work and volunteer day so I’m late visiting VAD. Your mission in Tucson is an absolute treasure-trove of lovely art. Thanks.

  12. I think that this is one of the most lovely Guadalupe’s that I have seen to dte. She is so feminine and I love the color of her cloak!
    Noelle

  13. I like the little man angel below and her stance, very warming!

    Sue x

  14. Ah I get it… it IS a craft. I have always love Our Lady of Guadalupe … have you ever seen the original tilma?

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.