The Baby She Bore

Photobucket
 

The baby she bore
was the fruit of God’s promise,
not a fairy tale.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: The Secret Garden at Rancho Los Alamitos, Long Beach, California
 
More A-Virgin-a-Day photos and stories at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Sunday Scribblings with the theme “Fairy Tale” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More Blue Monday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on December 12, 2011, in A Virgin a Day, Blue Monday, Long Beach, Mellow Yellow Monday, Rancho Los Alamitos, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, senryu, Southern California, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Sunday Scribblings. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. True, it’s not a fairy tale. It’s good to be reminded 🙂

    Dropping by from MYM

  2. mary and her infant son are so bright and strong against this simple white wall.
    the vines of life, so quick to embrace them.
    may we all find comfort in the birth of peace.

  3. Jesus so real and Mary so motherly. That is perfection of the real meaning of love. Blessings to you and yours for a Merry Christmas.
    QMM

  4. Beautiful!

    Happy Blue Monday.

  5. Such beauty in simplicity. Beautiful! Thanks for participating in the glorious journey…and enjoy the feast day of Guadalupe!

  6. I so agree!! You too have a happy Feast day of Guadalupe!

    Anything Small

  7. This is so pretty! The vines just add to the beauty.
    Ave Maria♥♥♥

  8. Not a fairy tale at all. This has been a wonderful journey!!

  9. Such a beautiful piece with my favorite blues. What a wonderful journey we have had.

  10. Wow! Love this wall tile of ‘Our Lady’ ~ what an awesome journey we have shared ~~ thanks, namaste, Carol (A Creative Harbor)

  11. Amen , no fairytale !Beautiful pic !

  12. Thank you for all your lovely posts!!
    It has been a joy!

  13. I realize it is not a fairy tale. In fact, I am often amazed at the fact that it has been around for 2000 years. No faith needed to believe Jesus was born of the Mother Mary.
    And I see more tile. You have hit the motehr lode of tiled pieces in your posts this past week. I love them all.

    Peace

  14. Your post today is especially pretty. It definitely reminds me or those 12 years with the nuns. Your haiku is wonderful, too. It it so true. genie

  15. I love the passion in her round and red lips. I remember when my babies clung to me in htat way. Many thanks.. Peace.

  16. I love your post today…Happy Blue Monday and Merry Christmas!

  17. So very true. The tile is lovely.
    Popping over from Blue Monday!

  18. Beautiful offering–both art and reminder–in this season. The tile is gorgeous!

  19. thats a pretty picture of mama Mary and her precious baby Jesus

  20. We just keep following one another around the game board these days. I finally got back to posting on Rednesday – used to do it each week when my Buttons for Baga blog was so active – but then got involved with the other photography blogs and left the crafting and other goodies. When I saw your name and Tina’s name I just had to say HI again. Hope you are having a good week. The troops are so restless that my suspension room is full all day each day til 3:05 next Tuesday. Hope I make it. genie

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.