I Say Yes to Light

Photobucket
 

I say yes to light,
though it oft says no to me—
shadowlands my home.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More The Haiku Challenge 2012 with the theme “Opposite Emotions” here
 
More The Thursday Think Tank with the theme “Yes” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2 photos here

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Arizona, Haiku My Heart, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Haiku Challenge 2012, The Thursday Think Tank. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. Wow
    Light & Shadow and Yes and No.
    Nicely done.

  2. Wonderful shadow shot for the day! Love your blue skies! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. I enjoyed this, the play on light!
    Well Done~

  4. Such a stark contrast between the shadows and the bright light of day!

  5. walking from shadows into the light. warm and inviting. peaceful. welcoming the sun every time…as if we’ve never seen it before…

  6. Lovely contrast between shadows and light … like walking through a tunnel towards the light. Your photo captured it well or vice verse … great pairing!

  7. You are drawn through the shadows toward the light – excellent!

  8. it is always about the light.
    shadows by contrast increase the brightness.

  9. You can’t have one without the other…unless you’re in the desert! Nicely done.

  10. And I say yes to this stunning photo!

  11. After wandering through the thicket of tumbleweed, the light is very welcome. The transition between very dark and quite brilliant is stark – and welcomed!

  12. A lovely haiku, and terrific photo.

  13. What a lovely haiku.. it’s beautiful…MMT

  14. LIKE LIKE LIKE!!! 🙂

  15. Very nice shadow shot.

    Regards and best wishes

  16. Life in the shadows, eh?

    Nice haiku, as always.

  17. I say yes to light too!! However, my poor eyesight (glaucoma, cataracts removed already) usually says “no” to bright lighting. Light very often causes such a glare for my eyes that I need a brimmed hat or dark glasses. I need the light to be at my back for reading and seeing clearly. Can’t drive at night due to glare (since I was 50)..More than you needed to know about my eyes??!! Hey, Happy SSS to you!

  18. Nice one for the theme MMT.. Loved it..

    Someone is Special

  19. Super! I wish you would share some of that sunshine with me. There IS a sun up in the sky, right?

  20. I love the way the one branch seems to be pointing to a small cave in the bank! Or is it a shadow!

    I Love your work!

    John

  21. I say yes and Amen!
    Love the tree bridge!

  22. Beautiful photo and haiku!

  23. It is as if the whole landscape is framed in shadow! Beautiful!

    Just letting you know that my account has been compromised and so disabled by Google! I cannot access my blogs nor comment on Blogger blogs, nor access my gmail! What a day!

  24. I say yes too, beautiful sun and shadow.
    Have a good week ahead!

  25. Another beautiful nature scene!

  26. This looks like quite the rugged trail. Nice shadow shot.

  27. This is such a pretty shot, and the haiku is lovely as always. I love the photos you have been posting lately with the sand. It is a gorgeous spot. genie

  28. What a lovely capture of light and contrasts, and textures.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.