For the Great Celebration

Photobucket
 

color me Christmas
paint me with scarlet and green
festoon me with lights
FOR THE GREAT CELEBRATION
festoon me with lights
paint me with scarlet and green
color me Christmas

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Holiday decorations near Museo de Guadalupe, Guadalupe, Zacatecas, México
 
More The Haiku Challenge 2012 participants, writing about “Colours” in NaiSaiKu form
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Straight Out of the Camera participants
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday participants
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2 participants
 
More Blue Monday participants

Posted on February 12, 2012, in Blue Monday, Guadalupe, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, Museo de Guadalupe, NaiSaiKu, Postcards from Paradise, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Haiku Challenge 2012. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. The words just bring me right back to my favorite season…love it!

  2. and check out the star imprinted on such a blue blue sky!

  3. Lovely haiku.

    Regards and best wishes

  4. What an unusual Christmas tree! It’s pretty, though…

  5. Cool words, as ever! We had one of those weird Christmas trees in Manchester last year.

  6. Here it is February and you have me thinking about Christmas. Love the tree and your haiku. Here’s wishing you a picture filled week. genie

  7. Lovely shadows 🙂
    Have a great week!

  8. Love that blue sky!

    Happy Blue Monday. Be sure to check out my book giveaway.

  9. You are a great lady filled with magical words.

  10. Makes me wish it’s Christmas again.

    My Blue Monday.

  11. colour me! colour me MMT.. Thanks 🙂

  12. Now that’s a different looking Christmas tree.

  13. that is one tall Christmas tree with beautiful decorations too 🙂 Visiting this time from Blue Monday, hope that you can return the visit too.

  14. Visiting late this time from MYM, hope that you can return the visit too.

  15. That’s very tall, hard to reach star:)

    Visiting for MYM- hope you can stop by:)

    http://www.cassandrasminicorner.com/2012/02/pickled-cucumber.html

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.