Blossom by Blossom

Photobucket
 

Blossom by blossom
I dream my way through winter—
succulent joyfruit.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Southern California
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday: “Nature”
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Macro Flowers Saturday
 
More Share the Joy Thursday
 
More Floral Friday Fotos
 
More Macro Monday
 
More I Heart Macro

Posted on March 7, 2012, in California, Floral Friday Fotos, haiku, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Share the Joy Thursday, Southern California, wildflowers. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Beautiful harbinger of things to come. A lot are blooming here, only to be frozen next week!

    John

  2. You have Winter?
    Lovely pic….Great Haiku

  3. completely delicious!!!

  4. I shiver through winter…(Canada).
    Nice haiku.

  5. Wonderful photo and haiku!

  6. I saw a blossom
    In my yard today – the first
    New flower of Spring.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  7. such a beautiful Haiku!! and the combination with this fabulous image, just perfect.

    cordially – isabella

  8. Beautiful blossom and haiku.

    Regards and best wishes

  9. Beautiful haiku on nature! loved those flowers

  10. So beautiful, so glad spring is just around the corner now!

  11. Dreaming my way through winter. . . . imagining spring.

  12. ahhhh sweet spring, knocking on my door!

    x..x

  13. Any blossom gives me joy especially as they are trying to push through the earth and feel the sun. Blessings and thanks for a beauty.
    QMM

  14. Lovely post combining beautiful words with an exquisite photo.
    Thank you for participating in Floral Friday Fotos!

  15. The haiku is PERFECT with the picture! Is the flower in the yuca family(?)

  16. a sign of beautiful things to come.:p

  17. Ah, the promise of things to come… refreshing visuals!

  18. While not my favourite season, I do love Spring. Dreaming through winter is definitely the best approach! Well done.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.