Being the Youngest

Photobucket
 

Being the youngest,
I am the favorite child—
skip ten thousand steps.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Huichol exhibit, Museo Zacatecano Zacatecas, México
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More We Write Poems: NaPoWriMo #16
 
More The April Heights: “Being”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More REDnesday

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Haiku Heights, Huichol, Mexico, Museo Zacatecano, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, senryu, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, We Write Poems, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. I’m the youngest, not the favorite, though my brother would disagree. 🙂 Nice one.

  2. Not sure about the assumption that youngest means favorite for all, but I like this.

  3. beautiful top 🙂 love the captions too 🙂 Dropping by from Ruby Tuesday 2. Thank you for hosting 🙂

    http://www.kandhistools.com/my-resolve-carpet-cleaner/

  4. reminds me of my younger sister..youngest and most adored:) Thanku..

  5. This is beautiful. Happy RT2!

    My entry.

  6. I love the sweet expression the sculptor was able to achieve.
    Your haiku made me smile – so true of the youngest. 🙂

  7. He looks alive, his musings about his place in the family lineage are astute – and on the money! The expression is endearing indeed!

  8. Favourites and only children are easily identified…

  9. As a teacher, I know children like this. Love the ambiguity of that last line.

    By the way, I took you up on your challenge. I have six senryu for you today. Hope you like them.

    Richard

  10. skip ten thousand steps

    It’s so true and wise!!!

  11. I’m the eldest and I wish I was the youngest. 🙂

    My entries:
    Moms…Check Nyo
    Yummy-as-can-be

  12. I am the oldest…not sure about the favorite…but definitely the best! Love the photo and the haiku!

  13. Love the figurine with a fascinating, whimsical smile!

  14. Beautiful outfit, great poem.

  15. I like it..Cute, thank’s for sharing..

    Visiting for RT2- hope you can stop by:)

    http://www.cassandrasminicorner.com/2012/04/another-sdhc-card.html

  16. Very beautiful sculpture !

  17. Being the youngest, I felt that too! Great piece!

  18. Colorful shirt! Thanks for the rt2 visit

  19. Wonderful Pic!Beautiful stature!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.