In My Hour of Need

Take 2
 

Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer. From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
Psalm 61:1-2, King James Version
 

Rock higher than I,
to you the Spirit leads me
in my hour of need.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Haiku Heights: “Hour”
 
More Psalm Challenge #61

Posted on May 6, 2012, in Arizona, Haiku Heights, Northern Arizona, Postcards from Paradise, Psalm Challenge, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Scripture, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. A good one for reciting on worry beads!

  2. Welcome to Psalm Challenge.

    How would it be to have the whole Bible in haiku?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      You know, Dina, I have seriously considered starting a blog devoted strictly to haiku inspired by Scripture.

  3. Oh I love this shot MMT!

  4. Beautiful words.

  5. Oh yes those high rocks tend to my spirit as well.
    xx

  6. your haiku heart delivers me skyward

  7. julietwilson

    what amazing light in that photo, the rock is an amazing colour!

    Juliet
    http://craftygreenpoet.blogspot.com

  8. I love this red rock. And the shadow enhance it. 🙂

  9. There is something so comforting about a rock! The spirit needs the strength it inspires! Lovely photo and haiku!

  10. Thank you very much for your kind participation and this impressive image.

    Please have a good start into the new week.

    (As I’ve some problems with the link system, I’ll will create the link myself, just leave one in the comment section, Psalm 62 next week.)

  11. This is my favorite of your shadow photos this time – and I really like the haiku and the scripture you shared.

  12. Such a beautiful haiku. I really liked the scripture you shared and the photo really captures it! Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  13. Great rewrite from the bible passage!!! Well done.

  14. Lovely, strong and moving all at once!

  15. Love the glow of the sunlight on those rocks.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.