Fruit Bends the Bough


 

three honeybees pine
for sweet peach blossom pollen
but fruit bends the bough

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Southern California
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Haiku Heights: “Pine”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Macro Monday
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More REDnesday

Posted on May 21, 2012, in California, haiku, Haiku Heights, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, Southern California, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Wonderful photo! The peach looks so juicy and delicious! I’m visiting from Macro Monday.

  2. Awesome macro and lovely haiku ~ you are one talented lady ~thanks, namaste, ^_^

  3. Lovely shot. I’m sure I’ll be racing the squirrels for my peaches this summer.

  4. daryledelstein

    here in the NE spring came very early and now the poor bees are confused ..

  5. There is nothing like a big ole fat red peach on the tree!!

  6. Nice photo and a great post!

  7. I hope the busy and buzzy bees are not bereft of blossomy nectar…

  8. moment captured. the unoticed finds it’s way inside a story.
    very nice haiku

  9. That peach is begging to be tasted! What a temptation! Beautiful!

  10. Wonderful color and haiku linking feelings.

  11. Beautiful photo. I can almost smell the peach!

    My entries:
    Moms…Check Nyo
    Yummy-as-can-be

  12. Beautiful photo. Happy RT2!

    Mine’s here.

  13. Wonderful photo! Peaches are my all time favorite fruit… and it’s been awhile since I’ve had a tree so I could pick them myself. Thanks for sharing!

  14. I would love to be where there were so many delicious peaches they did brake the bough.

  15. Nice observations, I had never thought of this, keep coming!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.