Long and Winding Road


 


Long and winding road,
you have led me to this place—
my heart blooms with joy!

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Prickly pear blossom, Northern New Mexico
 
More Carry on Tuesday: “The Long and Winding Road”
 
More Poetic Bloomings: “The Walk of Life”
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday
 
More Haiku Heights: “Joy”
 
More Floral Friday Fotos
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More Macro Monday

Posted on May 28, 2012, in blossom, Carry on Tuesday, Floral Friday Fotos, Haiku Heights, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Mellow Yellow Monday, New Mexico, Poetic Bloomings, senryu, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, wildflowers. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. So beautiful! Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  2. What an amazing flower! Beautiful shot!

  3. Beautiful blossom and words!

  4. Amazing- We have prickly pears but I can’t remember them ever having had yellow flowers. Great photography.

  5. Sometimes the destination is worth the journey! Nicely written to prompt.

    http://inthecornerofmyeye.blogspot.com/2012/05/long-road.html

  6. Very unique color and form for the pear blossom. Thoughtful haiku 🙂

  7. amazing flower, looks an artificial, very nice.. dropping by MYM, hope you could visit me here Wifey Online Diary

  8. I don’t know why- bit I could photograph–in fact I do-the heck out of these Prickly Pear Cacti Flowers……but your words put them over the top today!

    Gracias!

    J

  9. this also teaks the mind…so many thoughts..so many ideas…from the road to the prickly Pear blossom

  10. That is sweet! Beautiful flower..

    Visiting for MYM- hope you can stop by and join my giveaway..

    http://www.mommys4seasonsjourney.com/2012/05/feel-beautiful-and-young-with-eclosbeauty.html

  11. Oh that place definitely looks and sounds joyful, MMT.

  12. I never use big adjectives…but to this I will say…Absolutely Amazingly Awesome…a AAA there.. MMT…

  13. Sometimes travelling the long and winding road is well worth the effort!

  14. Lovely chartreuse colour!

    Thank you for your continuing participation in Floral Friday Fotos.

  15. Beautiful haiku and the picture 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.