Whispering God’s Name

Cathedral,Morelia
 


In this sacred place
the air is thick with spirits,
whispering God’s name.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: La catedral, Morelia, Michoacán, México
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on June 8, 2012, in cathedral, fence, Friday's Fences, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, Michoacán, Morelia, Recuerda Mi Corazon, senryu, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Beautiful picture and words.
    Mary,MI

  2. nice .. especially with that little 3-wheeler in the yard

  3. Rather spooky, but so well-done…

  4. Great perspective and love the motorcycle in the courtyard. Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  5. The strikes a very comforting mood in my heart.

  6. Very nice composition, with a beautiful haiku which fits. 🙂

  7. I would think that when these bells ring, it is so much more than a whisper. It awakens the spirits that speak of the king of kings.

    Peace

  8. such peace you invoke today.

  9. Spirits whispering God’s name, lovely!

  10. The old churches in Mexico make me feel exactly as you said…so beautiful!

  11. redondowriter

    And mine is one of them.

  12. lindyloumacinitaly

    Calling by as another SkyWatch Friday participant, I really like this composition.

  13. it is a comfort to feel the air thick with spirits. you photo brings me to the feeling in sacred places i have visited. i just found the message you left suggesting to disable word verification on my blog. i appreciate your telling me. i checked earlier but apparently when a blog owner checks verification is not turned on so i had no idea. it is an annoyance to me as well. i hope it’s turned off now. i’d appreciate it if you tell me if it’s not. have a lovely weekend.

  14. as a contrast, there is a little childrens bike on the ground.

  15. Your phto is so lovely! Have a nice Saturday, and nice weekend! 🙂

  16. what a pretty image….i love the angle and the grand building in the background!!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.