Ordinary Stones

El Charco del Ingenio
 

El Charco del Ingenio, nature preserve, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


ordinary stones
set in place by holy hands
wedding earth to sky

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday: “Freestyle”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Haiku Heights: “Ordinary”
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on June 15, 2012, in El Charco del Ingenio, fence, Friday's Fences, Guanajuato, haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, Recuerda Mi Corazon, San Miguel de Allende, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Now that you say it, it rings true. That will be a good expression for me to use here in the Holy Land.

  2. daryledelstein

    love the POV and the words as always I am jealous at how easily these come to you

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Easily? Not at all! For this particular haiku, I worked for an hour and made at least 36 drafts. Sometimes they just fall into place, but not often!

  3. nice photo and beautiful words!

  4. So wonderful og great photo! Have a nice Friday, and nice weekend! 🙂

  5. excellent haiku of nature and love the stone wall ~ (what history it must have)namaste, ^_^ (A Creative Harbor)

  6. Oh, I love this one…

  7. Love the holism in that.

  8. sweet stones to inspire !
    yes, and all hands are holy
    for your own wrote this …

  9. Beautiful skies and what memories they brought!! I lived in San Miguel de Allende for over year after I retired! It’s a fabulous and beautiful place! Lovely words to match! Have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  10. your photos are always unique…..I live on an island, and haven’t scenes like them around my world…..and, as always, haiku was thoughtful and moving

  11. perfect “union”
    of sacred ordinary.

  12. We experienced the act of collecting smooth stones as a sacred ordinary act…

  13. this is stark and beautiful

  14. What powerful words!!!!!

  15. Crafty Gardener

    I love old stone fences, wish I had the ability to build them.

  16. I just love your haiku today, but then I always do.

  17. I find that old stone fences are very difficult to photograph. You did a great job here! And wonderful haiku!

  18. it is great to use whatever is close at hand. 🙂

  19. I love stone fences! Lovely blue skies with fluffy clouds.

  20. Stone fences inspire profound thoughts such as your poem. I look at them and think patience, persistence, hardwork, beauty in the commonplace.

  21. Beautiful shot I love these stones 🙂

  22. lindyloumacinitaly

    My sort of wall and photo, love it.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.