Battered Door

Battered door
 
An old door, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


battered door
waiting behind it
broken face

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More One Single Impression: “Waiting”
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More REDnesday

Posted on June 19, 2012, in Guanajuato, Mexico, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, San Miguel de Allende, senryu, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Uh-oh, it needs makeover!

    Building Blocks Rubies, have a good Tuesday!

  2. That door is incredible. Nice picture – and excellent haiku to distill the image into thoughts

  3. Makes you want to go see what’s behind it.

  4. No! It definitely doesn’t need a makeover – it’s perfect exactly how it is! So much character and texture, I bet it could tell wonderful stories…

    PS Is it a zinnia? I’m terrible with flowers, I had no idea. Now I can rename it in my etsy shop :).

  5. I envision a ‘vieja’ – brown and wrinkled – answering that door when I knock, and bringing out 2 chairs for us to sit and talk…..reminiscent of my native Sicily

  6. battered door has a story to tell….wow 🙂

  7. Oh, please, no.
    I can’t stand the thought of a broken face.
    A face and a door who have had a life; that’s fine with me.
    I’m definitely against botoxed doors & faces.

  8. I love the imagery you convey here with such few verses. Beautiful writing here. I always enjoy my visit!!

  9. Amazing! This door could certainly a lot to tell.

  10. Nice photo, I like to watch that door expresses the passage of time on it, deliciously magical, like haiku.

  11. nice photography!

  12. Makes me imagining the people who lives behind that door…
    Dramatic shot.

  13. I have been collecting photos of doors since grade school. Somehow they speak to me. This is a super shot.

  14. what a beautiful shot of the RED door 🙂 still find it very pretty 🙂 Returning from RT2

    http://www.tropical7107islands.com/2012/06/nik-wallenda-crosses-niagara-falls.html

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.