Concertina Wire

Razor wire
 
A forbidding fence, Morelia, Michoacán, México
 


concertina wire
hissing out a warning tune
trespass not allowed

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on June 29, 2012, in fence, Friday's Fences, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, Michoacán, Morelia, senryu, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. So wonderful photo! I really love your wonderful photos! Have a nice Friday, and nice weekend! 🙂

  2. That is a beautiful yet foreboding photo–the beauty and softness of the clouds and blue sky with the harshness of the concertina wire. I like the composition.

  3. Yep I get the message loud n clear!

  4. That fence means business!

  5. I do believe I would avoid that fence at all costs!

    Haiku Offering

  6. That fence is positively scary!

  7. Not to be messed with LOL

  8. Better be on the good side!

  9. Really scary stuff isn’t it? Great shot. Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  10. Great photo (as always) ….. I wonder if the inventor of that razor wire was a cruel person…

  11. I winced when I saw that one!

  12. This is a ‘bitter sweet’ message! x

  13. I always wondered why they used that name. The thought occurred, maybe it is the song that the wire sings when the wind blows. You have given this music words. Cool!

    Peace

  14. beauty and the beast…ever separated, ever linked.

  15. Wonderful picture, well written haiku.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.