A Fragrant Story

Stepping down
 
A pedestrian on a steep street, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


walking straight and true
down the blossom-littered way—
a fragrant story

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Haiku Heights: “True”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Blue Monday
 
More REDnesday

Posted on July 2, 2012, in Blue Monday, Guanajuato, Haiku Heights, Mexico, Postcards from Paradise, Ruby Tuesday 2, San Miguel de Allende, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. daryledelstein

    petal path … where does it lead …

  2. Perhaps there is romance behind the dropped petals….

  3. oh to have so many bougainvilleas that they litter the walkways!

  4. Interesting capture – I like that you included the blue dress and green car – it leads to questions – which lead to stories…

  5. Great shot with all colors together.

  6. I just love all the colors in this shot. The step of the person in the blue dress seems so delicate as she approaches the blooms. I love the entire composition!

  7. wHAT A PHENOMENAL SHOT!!! gLAD i COULD MAKE YOU SMILE!!

    j

    pRAYING EVERYTHING IS ok!

    j — Especially my caps lock key!!!!

  8. Beautiful photo. I have heard San Miguel is very beautiful. I would love to visit one day. Thanks for stopping by, and yes, Pearlie is a definite ‘charmer’, I love her so. xo

  9. What a great capture!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      A fluke! I didn’t even see the woman coming down the stairs until after I pressed the shutter button!

  10. I like it, MMT! Do you remember “If you’re going to San Francisco Be sure to wear some flowers in your hair?” That is an all time hit (1967) in Jim’s Book.

    This picture reminds me of that, here it would be ‘follow the petals and you will find …’
    I love the green (it is green isn’t it?) car find too.
    ..

  11. i know those very petals…they feathered my dreams just last night.
    we will always have san miguel.

  12. drops of colourful sunshine, dusting your pavement.. lucky you!

  13. The grey and terra cotta act as a foil for the bright colours. Lovely haiku, too.

  14. such a beautiful haiku… completely mesmerized…

  15. Lovely in all aspects 🙂

  16. Great shot. Love the photo.

  17. Beautiful capture! Happy RT2!

    Mine’s here.

  18. l love the colours here, they must be rose petals for fragrance 🙂

  19. Wonderful match of photo to verse.

  20. I would like to think my path would be covered in rose petals.

  21. Most imaginative! Great Haiku and I love that pic.

  22. I love the strewn flowers! What a great photo

  23. Beautiful blue and great shot!…Christine

  24. I absolutely love this photo! Great post with a perfect title.

  25. lovely photo.. along with a depicting haiku 🙂

  26. Lovely capture. But, for me the best part of the shot is what is not there. This shot allows ones imagination to complete the story of what happened here. How those petals got there.

  27. Beautiful photo and Haiku to go with. Wonderful! Commenting from Ruby Tuesday 2.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.