Befriending the Dark

Shadowy archways
 
Morning shadows, Morelia, Michoacán, México
 


First, befriend the dark,
then you’re safe to walk the streets,
though you walk alone.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More One Single Impression: “Friend”
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Haiku Heights: “First”

Posted on July 15, 2012, in Haiku Heights, Mexico, Michoacán, Morelia, Postcards from Paradise, Recuerda Mi Corazon, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. you’re so right…..when in this situation, I square my shoulders, walk confidently, and find comfort in the dark…..great shadows in pic…

  2. Stunning! On both counts (once again)!

  3. A Walk In My Heart

    I like this.

  4. Beautiful sentiment and photo. I really like the way the shadows come into the “tunnel” from an oblique angle. It gives a sense that they are somehow alive; that they are intentionally gathering on the path.

  5. It is good for a good man to have bad friends.

  6. Lovely photo ~ dramatic with lights and shadows ~ and great post ~~ thanks, ^_^ (A Creative Harbor)

  7. sage advice with a gorgeous photograph!

  8. I have always been afraid of the dark, but I would love to be walking through this shadowy photograph!!

  9. Stylish shot!
    Have a week!

  10. Perfect shot for today MMT !
    The cool quiet dark is my sanctuary …
    Joy

  11. Yes, you’ve got the best advice I’ve heard in a long time. Befriend the dark, I like it.
    Rosie

  12. Amazing picture and good advice 🙂

  13. I love this,. strong message,. beautiful

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.