Discarded Blossoms

Calif. buckwheat
 

California buckwheat (Eriogonum fasciculatum)
 


discarded blossoms
beside the path at daybreak—
my passion fading

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Tackle It Tuesday: “Passion
 
More Floral Friday Fotos
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Macro Monday
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More REDnesday

Posted on July 24, 2012, in California, Floral Friday Fotos, flowers, haiku, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, Southern California, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Tackle It Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Pretty!

    Would you come and see my Ruby Tuesday post?

  2. You always share something intriguing! I don’t think I’ve ever seen California Buckwheat?! It does look rather weary and depleted … it’s passion spent.

  3. Awesome MMT again a wonderful picture along with a nice haiku. Nicely done and so different from the idea I have on passion. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Great macro shot and love the haiku.

  5. Superb lines and image !!!

  6. Love the color. And great haiku work.

  7. Can’t help but wonder – are you an insomniac, or just an early, early riser? The early bird gets the shot, and you always do…..I sure hope your passion has returned full-force!

  8. Very special shot !

  9. Great metaphor for passion fading away. Do you think “withered” instead of “discarded” achieves the meaning of “fading”? 🙂 I think of discarded as being thrown away. Nice haiku 🙂

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Your suggestion would work, except that I’d be short one syllable in that first line. Besides, these really are discarded blossoms, because they have fallen from the plant and are lying in the grass. However, it’s interesting to “hear” what others think of what I write, so thank you!

  10. Beautiful
    Thanks for sharing;o)

    ***
    Happy day****

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.