Fence Post

El Charco del Ingenio
 

Boundary fence at El Charco del Ingenio, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


Fence post in the woods,
have you found a niche that fits,
one just right for you?

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More One Single Impression: “Niche”
 
More Sky Watch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on July 26, 2012, in El Charco del Ingenio, fence, Friday's Fences, Guanajuato, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, One Single Impression, San Miguel de Allende, senryu, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. Great and interesting photo!

  2. I like the composition very much.

  3. Superb. Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  4. beautiful…perhaps I have, perhaps I have.

  5. whoa! it looks like a killer fence 😀 just kidding. nice photo!

  6. That declining Pepper tree is making it’s very own niche!

  7. nice! interesting growth. glad you said where it was from.

  8. i look for my niche daily … i’ll keep looking until i find it. ha. ha!! one day i know i will. ha. ha!! (:

  9. Nice perspective….

  10. Sylvia Kirkwood

    Terrific capture, wonderful composition and such beautiful skies — typical for San Miguel!! Have a lovely weekend!

  11. Very interesting shot.

  12. I find the idea of a wooden post, cut and gleaned from a tree, stuck into the ground, anchored and strung with wire, and sitting next to a tree, very intriguing. A lot to see in the photo. I am wondering also how much input the post has in its own placement. Do we see the niche? Or are we guided?

    Peace

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Unfortunately, the fence post has no input on its placement. It just goes where someone else decides it should go. (Sort of like what happens to some people, I might add.)

  13. I love the fences that I spot when riding the back roads here, they are all so interesting. As always, I would like to thank you for visiting my place….it is such a treat. Thanks.

  14. It IS the perfect fit! I love your…fence…post!

  15. Oh I believe it has, it’s entwined in the landscape!

  16. something everyone desires…being in their rightful place.

  17. Tree and post… like brothers, or uncle and nephew, or father and son…

  18. Looks old and mysterious. Hmmm I wonder if snakes are lurking in there too, yucks!! ^_^ Happy weekend!

    Kim,USA

  19. Intriguing shot. (Yes, I believe so.)

  20. Very interesting foliage beside that fence! Am always intrigued by your verse…thought provoking!

  21. I just love your posts with the sandy walks and little fences. They are so inviting. You have a special way of photographing them. Hope all is well with you. Have a nice weekend. genie

  22. I’m liking this, MMT. 🙂 Guess I have found my niche, MMT.
    Probably not much nicer in many ways than your post in the middle of the woods.

  23. Better link for my niche poem here. Sorry I muffed the first one.

  24. Very well done, very fascinating haiku ….

  25. You always shoot from such unexpected angles–make for great photos.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.