Eastern Sky Aflame

Backyard sunset
 
Sunrise, Southern California
 


Eastern sky aflame,
will you lick my backyard fence
with your fiery tongue?

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Sky Watch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on July 27, 2012, in California, fence, Friday's Fences, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Southern California. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I like the whole big tree, little tree thing…

  2. Impressive! Have a great weekend.

  3. I hope not ! 😉
    Beautiful image !
    Happy Friday !

  4. If it does, I hope it doesn’t set it on fire!

  5. Powerful combination haiku and photo ~~ thanks, namaste, (A Creative Harbor)

  6. Great photograph, thanks for sharing

  7. you have a Thing for fences,
    i think.

    {{ thank goodness
    for
    us all }}

  8. beautiful as always! Happy skywatching:-)

  9. Reminds me of the sky I missed photographing this morning. Oh well.

  10. I juust love the fact tthis is from Cali….. i hope that you can follow along with my blog.

    Thank you for your kind works on my blog earlier.
    Shaun
    July Giveaway @ ValleysShutterBug

  11. don’t you just love sunsets/sunrises (altho I’m never awake for the latter)…..they are so inspirational….

  12. Gorgeous sky — worth waking up early for!

  13. Oh, my goodness…that sky looks like it is on fire. What an amazing shot. Beautiful! genie

  14. I am always enchanted by the combination of your photos and your words!

  15. Oh that tinge of orange does look like the tongue licking your fence..

    What a beautiful capture, MMT!

  16. I hope the ‘fire lick’ made your garden not as hot as it was in my corner of the world last Friday! Thank god it cooled down – I can enjoy your photo and haiku without sweating now, LOVE your words!

  17. Beautiful photograph.Happy sky watching.

    City View

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.