A Recipe for Shadows

Somewhere in San Miguel
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


Can someone tell me
a recipe for shadows
dark and rich and sweet?

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More The Think Tank Thursday: “Recipe”
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Guanajuato, Mexico, San Miguel de Allende, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, shadows, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Think Tank Thursday. Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. oh, all of those… dark, rich and sweet….hm…in a dark room a table spoonful of light and you have a shadow, big shadow 🙂

  2. This is a very classic structure built to last – except for the roof fading away. Yet minus its top, the shadowy artistry moves from the inside out. Timeless in shape and shadow…

  3. Great shadow shot for the day and I always enjoy a visual trip back to San Miguel de Allende! Wonderful memories! Have lovely weekend!!

  4. I loved the idea behind this one, and sorry, no: I too enjoy shadows, sometimes, but i don’t know the recipe…yet.

  5. beautiful. Did you try cooks.com? 😉

  6. sorry, but no. If something comes to mind I´ll be back. 🙂

  7. sounds very like a yummy shadow to me mmt!!!

  8. A photon packet
    Plus a thick, opaque wall makes
    A rich, dark umbra.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  9. A magical combination of thoughts. Well done!

  10. Not good photograph. But I think this shot is gorgeous.

    Happy SSS.

    Greetings from rainy Stockholm,
    /chie

  11. An interesting, weathered old structure that seems haunted by shadows! Beautiful, creative haiku!

  12. I am too distracted by the image-wondering what the building was for and why is it in the current state that it is in. Sounds like the recipe should include chocolate though!

  13. I guess they could be classified either way. My thinking definitely on the dark side.

  14. I wish I could! Shadows are oddly comforting at times. Well written!

  15. A recipe like that would be priceless, I think.

  16. Great shadow shot. The building reminds me of my Grandparents cellar that we stored potatoes and the vegetables we canned from the garden. It was actually a bomb shelter that my Grandfather had built. The cellar part was underground and had a two room building built on top of it. It was also our storm shelter when the weather got bad.

  17. Wonderful shadow shot.

  18. one of my all time favourite places in Mexico – been there so many times and never tired of it!! Lovely shot….

  19. Love this… dark, and rich and sweet.

  20. Shadows are many things. Shadows can be “blind” spots from the past that pokes you sometime. Shadow of my mind I think there is a song to be called?. Shadow can become rich and sweet by you take a stand in the sunlight and tell you want to be there. Of a sudden when you look through your camera you will see the light comes out and dance and the shadows will be weaker. Am I rambling?? thihi.. sorry then. Some says that the dog is the humans best friend? I say…… Where will I be without my camera? (I know when I was 11 years old I would be a photographer)

  21. I am so late posting…This is such a lovely picture. Definitely a place that was a recipe for shadows. I am wondering what is inside. genie

  22. Wonderful recipe, rich with depth ;D

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.